Information for Current Student-Athletes

The daily schedules for the 2021/2022 academic year are available now! Scroll down to find schedules delineated by team and grade. The Monday schedule will run from 8:00am-3:15pm. Tuesday through Friday will run from 7:30am-4:10pm.

Important Dates 2021/2022

Tuesday, September 7 – First Day at DHA!

Wednesday, September 8 – First Day at NDSS!

Friday, September 24 – Non-Instructional Day 

Thursday, September 30 – National Day for Truth & Reconciliation 

Monday, October 11 – Thanksgiving 

Friday, October 22 – Non-Instructional Day

Thursday, November 11 – Remembrance Day 

Monday, November 29 – Non-Instructional Day 

Monday, December 20 to Monday, January 3 – Winter Break (School & Academy Closed)

Friday, January 28 – Non-Instructional Day 

Wednesday, February 9 – Semester 1 Final Report Card

Friday, February 18 – Non-Instructional Day 

Monday, February 21 – Family Day

Monday, March 14 to Friday, March 25 – Spring Break (School & Academy Closed)

Friday, April 15 – Good Friday 

Monday, April 18 – Easter Monday

Friday, May 20 – Non-Instructional Day

Monday, May 23 – Non-Instructional Day

Friday, May 27 – Grad Red Carpet, Grad Banquet, Dry Grad at NDSS

Tuesday, June 7 – Year End Banquet at Tsawwassen Springs Golf Course

Wednesday, June 29 – Last Day for Students & Valedictory Ceremony

Wednesday, June 29 – Semester 2 Final Report Card

Daily Schedules - starting September 8

Bus Schedule

Contact our Administrative Team

We have a team of administrative staff at DHA and NDSS to help out if you have questions. Here’s a helpful reference on who to contact:

Hockey programming inquiries:

Academic inquiries:

Report an absence from school:

Tuition and payment inquiries:

Media and website inquiries:

Clinic appointment inquiries: 

General inquiries: 

Nutrition Program

GSL Group has built a lunch program for our DHA student-athletes with the option of ordering breakfast and lunch throughout the week made fresh in Boomers restaurant at Planet Ice Delta. It’s our goal to offer student-athletes a balanced & healthy alternative to fast food and a convenient option for busy parents.

Menu: 

  • Tuna Salad Sandwich Meal – $14 including GST
  • Ham & Cheese Sandwich Meal – $14 including GST
  • Chicken Wrap Meal with grilled chicken, spinach, tomato and roasted garlic mayo – $14 including GST
  • Spinach Quinoa Salad Meal with red cabbage, cucumber, tomato and bell peppers with house dressing and feta cheese – $14 including GST
  • Butter Chicken and Rice Meal – $14 including GST
  • Pasta Primavera with Marinara Sauce and Cheese Meal – $14 including GST
  • Breakfast Sandwich – sausage patty, an egg and slice of cheese in a bagel – $4.25 including GST
  • Breakfast Wrap – it has ham, hashbrown, egg, cheese and onion – $4.50 including GST
  • Bagel & Cream Cheese – $3.50 including GST

All “Meal” options come with a bottled water, a  fruit and a snack bar.

How to Order:

  • email Jona Sumague jona.sumague@planetice.ca each week before Wednesday at 5:00pm with your order for the following week in the body of the email. Include the name of your child and orders by day of the week and time (10:00am or 12:00pm). 

Here is an example:

  • Student-athlete name: Bob Smith
  • Monday: breakfast sandwich at 10, ham and cheese sub at 12
  • Tuesday: breakfast wrap at 12, butter chicken at 12
  • Thursday: Bagel & Cream Cheese at 10, pasta at 12

Travel Insurance

All student-athletes travelling outside of Canada with the Delta Hockey Academy are required to have travel insurance. If you do not already have travel insurance through your family’s insurance plan, you can purchase short-term travel insurance from TuGo prior to your trip at this link.